Telemetry RST Telemetry App by RacingSimTools

Discussion in 'Community Workshop' started by Zeraxx, Aug 21, 2019.

1. Zeraxx

Zeraxx Active Member

Ratings:
    +41 / 0 / -0
    Hey guys,

I’m excited to announce that RacingSimTools is near its RaceRoom support release, it's currently in testing and will most likely be available in the next week or so.

The RST Software is essentially a Pre-Configured MoTeC replacement built with Sim Racers in mind. As an engineer I always found myself frustrated with the different telemetry options for sim racers. There are only two different solutions:

1) Basic telemetry applications that only shows raw data. While this is neat, you really need to prepare and display the data in a way that you can gain insights from to improve the car’s setup or your driving abilities.

2) MoTeC, while MoTeC is the industry standard and you can do very powerful things with it. You need to know what your doing, configuring your workspaces takes some time, and you need to know the math behind the typical signals that you’d want to display.

RST Software attempts to bridge these two solutions, RST Software collects data from the game, then runs the raw data through math signals typically used by engineers such as Roll & Pitch Gradients, Fourier Transforms, Traction Circles, Time Slip Graphs, etc. This way you don’t need to know the math you simply need to know how to interpret the graphs.

The program has around 75 graphs, while most graphs relate to the setup of the car, there is also a tab devoted purely to driver development.

To see all the features available in this tool as well as some setup theory check out the attached manual.

A few of the 75 different graphs can be viewed below.

RST_Comp_WheelLoads.PNG RST_DamperSpeeds.PNG RST_DF.PNG RST_Driver.PNG RST_Driver2.PNG RST_Histograms.PNG RST_RG.PNG RST_Run.PNG RST_Theory_RPM.PNG RST_Track.PNG RST_TractionCircle.PNG

Attached Files:

• Winner x 8
    • Like x 4
    • Informative x 2