Problem R3E will not display on 2nd monitor

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Clearkill, Sep 21, 2019.

1. Clearkill

Clearkill New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi, I am having an issue getting R3E on my ultrawide. In game, there is a setting to select which display to use. Whenever I try to change it from Display 1 to Display 2 (the ultrawide), nothing happens and the setting immediately reverts once I back out of the video settings page.

I do not wish to set my ultrawide as the primary monitor, as it is on the rig about 15 feet from my desk. I would like to get the Display selection setting working properly. I've searched and found 2 other threads on this from 2017 but neither offered any solutions. Can someone please help?

2. Hervé45

Hervé45 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +135 / 0 / -0
    Delete graphics_options.xml ?

3. Case

Case Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +104 / 0 / -0
    I've never tried this before and I don't have an ultrawide, but I don't seem to be able to make the game run on my second monitor either. If I select to run it on display 2, it stays on the primary monitor, and if I restart the game, it resets to the primary monitor.

Up to date Windows 10 64bit pro, 1660Ti, monitors set to extend desktop.

4. Balrog

Balrog Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +466 / 0 / -0
    Interesting, just out of curiosity, I checked it as well - I also have 2 monitors - and it works for me (although RaceRoom cannot use my second monitor's native resolution).

5. Christian G

Christian G Topological Agitator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +2,411 / 0 / -0
    This is a known "issue".

I'm setting quotation marks because it can work, but only under the right circumstances.

If you have edited your game's FOV to be anything but 1.0, switching to display 2 will not work.