Pit to car radio app available - work in progress

Discussion in 'Community Workshop' started by mr_belowski, Jun 24, 2015.

1. mr_belowski

mr_belowski Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +1,307 / 0 / -0
    • Winner x 28
    • Like x 12
    • Love it! x 6
    • Wonderful x 2
    • Useful x 1
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2016
  2. ViperNo23

ViperNo23 Member

Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    that would be some awesome app - too bad that I'm a total noob when it comes to coding (more or less) so I can't help you doing it - but count me in as a pre-alpha/beta/gamma tester :);)

3. The_Grunt

The_Grunt Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +168 / 0 / -0
    Sounds awesome! That kind of software wouldn't be only useful, but definitely soups up the experience.

NR2003 has spotter/crew chief system pretty much like that, where based on the info, sim plays some prerecorded audio files. That has given also the modders the ability to make spotter sound packs using recordings of real spotter/crew chief announcements. I don't mean that there would be anything wrong with OP's recordings, just that there are possibilities for those seeking ultimate realism and having access to the material.

Thumbs up!

4. mr_belowski

Ratings:
    +1,307 / 0 / -0
    OK, I'll package it up properly and make it available in the next couple of days when I've had more time to test the logic and make sure its playing the right messages at the right time.

Don't expect miracles tho - its just a personal project that I thought others might like to try ;)

• Like Like x 2
  5. Mikael Hermansson

Mikael Hermansson Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +48 / 0 / -0
    If you want to I can have a look at making a sample in Java as well, if it's something you're more comfortable with. Java seems to have some kind of shared memory construct with MappedByteBuffer, otherwise it can probably be achieved with some JNI/FFI hocus pocus.