Silhouette Tires heating up after Feb update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Gansa75, Feb 10, 2020.

1. Gansa75

Gansa75 New Member

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    I'm a noob at simracing .. Just lets get that out of the way straight away ..

But since the last update , i noticed that on portimao for my silhouette series canhard r51 the LF tire temp quickly rose up to 120 degrees C and i had to drive in granny mode in order to be able to take right hand turns ..

i wasnt the only one in that last particular race who suffered from that i might add.
    but i presume that its bad driving on my part (throttle, braking , steering lock etc. .etc.. ), causing me to lock up and burn up my tires ..
    Has anyone else been suffering the same issues lately , and had to adapt their driving style ?

2. bubblejohns

bubblejohns Active Member

Ratings:
    +25 / 0 / -0
    personally i cant get the temps up until 4-6 laps in even then not much. alot of lock ups and i need more rear bias then just about any other car in r3e

3. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    This is because of the better tyre physics. On a circuit with a lot of hard corners in one direction the front tyre will heat up as it's under load for longer. Zandvoort is a good example. Adjust your setup to even out the loads. Decrease tyre pressure on that tyre and/or increase front anti-roll would be "quick fixes" but you may have to them compensate in other areas of the setup.

4. ravey1981

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    As far as I know @Alex Hodgkinson is introducing tyre heaters onto these cars in an upcoming patch (no idea when) which will really help the cars in the first few laps.

5. bubblejohns

bubblejohns Active Member

Ratings:
    +25 / 0 / -0
    yes tire heaters will be great for r3e

6. OldFart

OldFart Active Member

Ratings:
    +31 / 0 / -0