Question Pedal Settings

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by dge9876, Jun 16, 2020.

1. dge9876

dge9876 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    All a newbie here to RRE specifically and sim racing generally so if this is an obvious/ stupid/ previously answered question please be nice;)
    I am struggling with throttle settings. Basically I want to slow down the throttle so it doesn't get to full throttle so quickly as I am struggling to control the inputs. In game settings seem not to be that effective? Moving throttle sensitivity and throttle return around seems to make little difference. What typical settings do people use with Fanatec V2 pedals??
    Secondly due to above I tried to set up in DiView - I can get what looks sensible to me by moving saturation to 80% but although I see a save icon I can't work out how to get it highlighted so I can save the settings? What am I doing wrong? How can I save the settings?
    Finally, assuming someone explains how I can get settings sorted in DiView do I need to do anything in RRE or does DIview automatically overrride these? Thanks all!!

2. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    Sensitivity affects the curve, 50% is linear you would want it at 0% to give the slowest application but even then it's what you do with your foot that makes the biggest difference. Practice your throttle control.

Return does nothing for pedals, that is purely for gamepads

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. Fleskebacon

Fleskebacon Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +258 / 0 / -0
    Agree. The only pedal adjustment I do is to adjust the biting point for the clutch pedal. Other than that, everything is at 50% without dead zones. Very predictable.

4. dge9876

dge9876 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0