Resolved A beginner's guide to gamepads

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Christian G, Sep 2, 2017.

1. FeltHλt

FeltHλt Moderator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +478 / 0 / -0
    Any changes after the last update?

• Wonderful Wonderful x 1
  2. keanos

keanos Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +136 / 0 / -0
    Yes, would be interesting if @Christian Göpfert changed anything since the December Update.

• Disagree Disagree x 1
  3. Nikolas

Nikolas New Member

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    Thank you for your guide, it is really helpful!

4. P.Nos71

P.Nos71 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    very very gooood, this PDF !!
    it help me for setup for my PS4 pad

5. tEWONE

tEWONE New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    2 years ago I was a total rookie/newbie coming into simracing with just a 360 controller. I was struggling big time, but then I found this guide and it changed everything. I have to say i basicaly learned how to race with just the gamepad! Today going strong with the same exact settings provided in the guide, so I encourage anyone with a gamepad to take give it a try! :)
    big thanks to the OP

6. RWB 3vil

RWB 3vil Active Member

Ratings:
    +41 / 0 / -0
    I've had to revert to using a gamepad as my Fanatec Pedals (acellerator) snapped. The default settings are way too twitchy for some of the faster high DF cars.

Your settings in the summery section of your PDF are so much nicer (smoother). They should be the default settings for gamepad profiles, they are that much smoother.

Thank you for sharing this info.

7. MR RMM COSTA

MR RMM COSTA New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    Hello... its it xbox 360 ???

8. MR RMM COSTA

MR RMM COSTA New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    Hello ... where can I find that setting for xbox 360 gamepad??
    Thanks in advance

9. AkaGUIkasa

AkaGUIkasa New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Thank you so much for the guide, I am using the original DS 3. I also applied these settings to Race 07.