Question Ban/report players - is there a mechanism?

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Azfalt Raser, Nov 16, 2015.

1. Azfalt Raser

Azfalt Raser Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +162 / 0 / -0
    I was just on the multiplayer @ spa practice & qualifying.

I was trying out the BMW M6 GT3 I just got. Only 3 people on the server. No accidents, didn't get in the way of another driver, just chillin and minding my own business.
    Trying to figure out the gearing problem with the M6 GT3 car.
    6th gear redlines at the BEGINNING of the kemmel straight.
    Next taller gear is too tall and cars accelerate away .
    I usually run around 2:20-2:21 in practice, but I'm trying to figure out this M6 and I'm running 2:23-24

Out of the blue, someone named "Sengali" types in chat "You are shit".
    Don't know this guy. never seen him before. He ran 2:22 laptime for qualifying.

This made me think.....
    I'm an admin for first person shooter servers. As such, I have the ability to ban or kick players from servers based on their behavior.

Is there a mechanism like that in R3E?

Additionally, I was in a multiplayer race earlier today and it looked like a couple guys were just there wrecking eachother - for fun - as well as rear ending multiple cars (including me).
    if you're reading this.....DUDE!!!! THERE IS NO WAY YOUR CAR STOPS WHEN YOU BRAKE AT THE 50 METER MARKER FOR TURN 2 AND 3 @ SPIELBERG!!!!!!!

2. Christian G

Christian G Topological Agitator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +2,411 / 0 / -0
    His name is Giuseppe Sangalli, also went by the name "The Sanga", and he is infamous for such behaviour, even has been honoured with his own thread: https://forum.sector3studios.com/index.php?threads/the-sanga-abuse-and-threats.2426/

AfaIk there's no kick/ban function as of yet, but it's been requested some times. So eventually I guess we'll have to have something like this, sadly.