Turtle Power's Recent Activity

1. Turtle Power liked fufsgfen's post in the thread FOV (Field of View) if you don't have triples, ONE computer screen is just fine.

I was promised a free 39" smart tv, not sure how good or bad it will be, but if I really get one, then I need to test how it works out....

Feb 15, 2019 at 3:02 PM
  2. Turtle Power rated Wilko Jones's post Informative in the thread FOV (Field of View) if you don't have triples, ONE computer screen is just fine.

I use a 27" monitor and at it's closest, it's 28" away from me. Using Project Mu, I got a recommendation of x 0.5 for Raceroom's FOV. I...

Feb 14, 2019 at 8:44 AM
  3. Turtle Power rated benoityip's post Informative in the thread FOV (Field of View) if you don't have triples, ONE computer screen is just fine.

I am a driver with occasional track days with pretty competitive lap times I want to mention in FOV, there is another important factor...

Feb 14, 2019 at 8:43 AM
  4. Turtle Power replied to the thread Thoughts on new physics.

Thanks. I can live with the single profile, its good as is. The FFB details (per car) would be icing on the cake thats all. Maybe...

Feb 14, 2019 at 7:53 AM
  5. Turtle Power replied to the thread Thoughts on new physics.

According to my direct drive, the most detailed ffb is found in Porche 911 gt3 cup. The details are amazing and the stiffness of the car...

Feb 14, 2019 at 5:59 AM
  6. Turtle Power replied to the thread Thoughts on new physics.

One of the best features in RR is the gear shift effect. Very surprised that we didn't find this in other sims? So the G29 is the best...

Feb 13, 2019 at 5:34 PM
  7. Turtle Power posted a new thread.

Thoughts on Okayama race track?

Very nice looking track :D [MEDIA]

Forum: General Discussion

Feb 13, 2019 at 7:54 AM
  8. Turtle Power replied to the thread Thoughts on new physics.