FANATEC V2.5 FFB

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Scott duncan, May 27, 2018.

1. Scott duncan

Scott duncan New Member

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    • Hey team

The world of FFB is some what a mystery, brings us so much joy but joy comes hand in hand with frustration...
    "tearing hair out head" kind of frustration haha

I became a proud owner of fanatec V2.5 and V3 pedals back in janaury and since then ive been dialing in settings with many trips to my GP for stress (joking about the stress part) ANYWAY, so now im on raceroom i feel the FFB is top drawer using my fanatec setup, very pleased but since im new to raceroom i sort of started again in terms of whats what and being a damm perfectionist ive sat in my bucket racing seat for HOURS and HOURS, DAYS, even WEEKS probably, although im in no doubt so have many of you guys esp if yous happen to be reading this lol...

BUT theres light at the end of the tunnel ... due to my knowledge thats growing day by day i feel these settings work well, well for me anyway as everybody likes the FFB to be different, there isnt one solution for all....

I know one or two racing car drivers who are sim racers and if i message them they get back to me so from the trillion questions i asked them regarding car charateristics / car physics in the real world combined with what ive came to know about sims then its IMO it should feel power steery (light-ish) with the FFB from tyre slip,tyres biting the surface, understeer, oversteer,kerbs etc all pushing through giving tremendous FFB replicating real car physics through ones hands ... when the tyres slip the wheel goes light and the opposite when they bite the tarmac.. RACEROOM does do awesome ffb and these settings give me that happy feeling that its working..