Are there ever going to be custom liveries in RaceRoom?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by KARS10VE, Apr 9, 2019.

1. KARS10VE

KARS10VE New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hello everyone. I'm Karsten van Eyck. I'm a manager and livery designer for the TCS Off Racing team that has it's main roots in rFactor2. We are racing more and more in Raceroom but there is one big problem that makes it a lot more difficult to really dive into this sim and that is liveries.

As a team we want to express and share as much as we can and off course the main part in that is liveries. Now I've searched a lot for answers but couldn't find any recent answers. Is it going to be possible to make liveries in the future or not? Thx in advance!

• Agree Agree x 3
  2. Goffik

Goffik Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +170 / 0 / -0
    I would guess no, since some of RR's money comes from selling their own liveries through the store. I'm guessing the logistics of getting people's custom liveries shared amongst all those racing with them (since the game doesn't support regular modding) would be a pretty large barrier too. And maybe even licensing, since many of the series featured in the sim are official.

But that's just my thoughts, not the official line.

3. Scout

Scout Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +365 / 0 / -0
    Unlikely.

4. milewski.lukasz

milewski.lukasz Member

Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    It could work i think. As long as it would be limited to players just being able to have their own livery and not allowed to share them, just be able to see other players liveries on track.
    Dont think sector 3 would allow a competition in their store especially if it was a free alternative.

5. GooseCreature

GooseCreature Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +670 / 0 / -0
    Next! :rolleyes:

• Funny Funny x 1
  6. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    1 Yes.
    2 No.
    3 Maybe.