Question New Player , Poor acceleration

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Jas, Apr 27, 2019.

1. Jas

Jas New Member

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    Hi , I am a completely new player trying out RaceRoom , I have a very basic wheel pedal set with paddle shifters that works ok ( I plan to get maybe a nicer thrustmaster ffb set later) I have noticed that when I get into a turn & downshift ,..weather automatic or manual It seems like it takes forever for the car to come back up to speed , the acceleration is very slow , Ive tried a few different cars & it happens with all ,...I am most interested in the wtcc cars , I am completely new to this & so my problems so far is when I get down to 2 or 1 gear the acceleration seems very very slow & of course when I do get a good run Im still struggling with keeping the darn thing on the track with all the push in the steering , I imagine thats a matter of learning the braking points & entry speeds though ,..but the low acceleration is killing me , Im sure im doing something wrong ,I just cant figure out what ? :)

2. .OG Isaac

.OG Isaac Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +173 / 0 / -0
    Is your pedal getting 100% input? (You can check this in the control menu's, at the right top there'll be some bars that will fill when you press pedals and rotate wheel)

Maybe it's one of the assists that's on, like braking/steering assist.

Last edited: Apr 27, 2019
  3. Jas

Jas New Member

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    I think I did increase it to 85 to test the other night , It was at 50 by default , but It did not seem to change anything , Ill take a look at that again , I was thinking it was something with the autoshift , like maybe if you give too much throttle or something , but it does it when I manually shift as well , other than the bit of a learning curve , seems like it will be fun game

4. Goffik

Goffik Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +170 / 0 / -0