Assetto Corsa Competizione

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by HomieFFM, May 31, 2018.

1. m.bohlken

m.bohlken Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +988 / 0 / -0
    I really don't consider to buy the new rift s but it is interesting to hear some first-hand experinces with it. The biggest problem I have with the CV1 is locating and identifing objects in a bigger distance caused by the screen-door-effect. In racing-games it's quite ok, as you see that something is there and the time to react is big enough. But in flight-sims it is a different story.

I feel that the Rift S is a good step in the right direction but IMO has some flaws, especially on the sound-side. I will not comment on the 80hz, as I have no experience with that. The Pimax was using the refreshrate long time before and it seems to work well.
    But what effect has that on ASW? Is ASW running on 40frames than?

2. sherpa25

sherpa25 Member

Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    What's the FOV with the Rift S? Quite limits the immersion in the Rift.

3. Eisprinzessin

Eisprinzessin Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +315 / 0 / -0
    Some are not in my opinion if i say, RRR is not a sim. I dont care ;-)

For me countable and important advantages to the CV1:

- picture quality. As i took her the first time on my head i was like "wow". the scripture was so much clearer...

- no sensors. As my rift playground is mainly in fron of my pc and my racing rig is located on the other end of the room, you gan imagine what a mess it was every time i switched from Riftplaying to racing. No i have only to go there, take a seat and drive.

- 90 or 80 Hz i dont care. did not notice any difference

- black? In death did not show me a big difference and while racing as well

- wearing confort is noticeable better

For me, i am glad i bought the Rift S. Dont wanna miss her.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Bull Shark

Bull Shark Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +162 / 0 / -0