Resolved Low FPS

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by 2ndLastJedi, Aug 23, 2019.

1. 2ndLastJedi

2ndLastJedi Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +156 / 0 / -0
    Ive been busy and haven't played R3E in a while and tonight i had time and felt like some DTM action but was greeted with a CPU bottleneck that has never happened before with everything the same .
    Do i have Win 10 to thank for my performance hit or have others noticed R3E using more CPU than before ?
    PC in sig ,4k max settings , here are my cores/threads while stutter happened . Core 6 (thread 2??) is maxing out .

Attached Files:

2. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    Seems odd. Did you disable background apps etc to rule those out? I had some weird FPS issues last week. Updated my gpu driver (Nvidia) and did a restart and was all back to normal. Not sure that would explain your cpu issues though, I'm no hardware expert....

• Like Like x 1
  3. 2ndLastJedi

Ratings:
    +156 / 0 / -0
    Yeah just essentials running , this was also with Task Manager set R3E to High priority . Im not updating nVidia drivers anymore until its a must do install . 430.86 is mine till the end .

4. Case

Case Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +104 / 0 / -0
    So what was your fps, and what it used to be before? This might be perfectly fine/expected.

5. 2ndLastJedi

Ratings:
    +156 / 0 / -0
    I have 4k all maxed settings and used to get solid 60fps with GPU around 70-80% with vsync on. No sign of CPU bottleneck and now I'm getting 50fps in sections with core (thread) 6 maxing out where I used to just cruise at 60fps no worries.

I'd say that it's not to be expected or perfectly fine. Something has definitely changed for the worse. It seems if something goes wrong it always affects R3E and no other Sims or games even as ive tried a whole heap of games over the last week and all are running fine!

6. Andi Goodwin

Andi Goodwin Moderator Beta tester

Ratings: