Driving school ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Big Fat Greg, Mar 31, 2020.

1. Big Fat Greg

Big Fat Greg New Member

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    I practice a lot, but i really think that in my case, i should buy another setup.
    I have a crappy thrustmaster ferrari 458, with no ffb, and the control of the pedals is very hard, cause there's no real force progressivity on these ones.

I will have a look at the gear. Do you have a buy tip ? In a correct price ? I wont put 500 bucks in a wheel at the moment.
    Logitech ? Thrustmaster ? Wich one gives me the best pedal experience ? I think this will help me a lot.

Thanks !

2. yoori

yoori Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +103 / 0 / -0
    @SwaggerJacker that's the point you have hundreds of laps in and you can benefit from setup changes. For a new driver they need to first learn how the car behaves and how to control it on a default setup, if they start messing with setup when they don't understand the car it will only mess up their technique. besides default setps in R3E are good and you don't need to change them to be fast.

@Big Fat Greg If you're looking for a wheel get a T300 with T3PA pedals if you find one in good price.
    if that's not an option then:
    T150/tmx PRO (3 pedal set only)
    G2x, G920

Thrustmaster will give you smoother FFB due to beig belt or partially belt driven. but the stock pedals are awful. T3PA with brake mod are ok, and I gues better than Logitech pedals.

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0