Hi everyone, I am a newb to the pc world of sim racing

Discussion in 'Knowledge Base' started by Ozzyranger, Apr 5, 2020.

1. Ozzyranger

Ozzyranger New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi, these may be obvious or silly questions I'm about to ask but here goes.
    - I have only just had a few races on the free pack to see how my gtx 1070 and it 76ook can handle the game. So far I'm at 1440p, 70 to 100 frames, any tips for getting the game a little more crisp?
    - can I change the off line ai difficulty?
    - what is the best pack, cars and tracks for the price for me to get into the game further?
    Thanks for any replies in advance as I much appreciate your time and advice ;)

2. FeltHλt

FeltHλt Moderator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +478 / 0 / -0
    1. try disabling fxaa and motion blur and see if it helps and is good enough
    2. yes, its there where you pick track, car etc
    3. premium pack, assuming that you buy vrps here https://www.raceroomstore.com/shop_en/list_page?cat=24

• Like Like x 1
  3. Larry Foster

Larry Foster Member

Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    @Ozzyranger Welcome to the gang sir. No stupid questions here just info to help you get the Fever of Sim Racing

4. MattStone

MattStone Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +169 / 0 / -0
    welcome to the world of endless spending on hardware and if you are married start saving for a divorce now and at least put a picture of your kids alongside your desk so you don't forget you have some!

• Funny Funny x 1
  5. Ozzyranger

Ozzyranger New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Lol, my wife has already said she's lost me for days, luckily my kids are all grown up and moved out. PC sim racing foes seem to be a lot of outlay but wanted the variety of sim racing you dont get on console

6. Ozzyranger

Ozzyranger New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0