New racer Button box issue

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Brengun79, Apr 28, 2020.

1. Brengun79

Brengun79 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Good afternoon all, I hope your safe and well.

Well this is my first week playing big boy simulators. After years of PC2 and thinking I was a half decent driver I have hit the ground with a thump.
    You guys out there are another level and I feel truly humbled and excited to progress my skills.

Well enough waffle. I have invested in a new fanatec setup but won't be here for a month so in the mean time I have purchased a button box to start building the rig.

All hooked up and registers key strokes on note pad no issues whatsoever from both buttons and switches, however the game doesn't recognise teh inputs what so ever.

I've tried vmapper and Vjoy but no luck so far.

In short it does everything its supposed to outside the sim but in race nothing works . Am I being a dumb noob or is there some mad science behind this .

Keen to get it working as it looks great

Thanks in advance. Apologies I'm still learning and only a week into the big boy setup

Bren

2. ndwthx1138

ndwthx1138 Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +101 / 0 / -0
    Oh man, I hope someone can help you. I have two button boxes and both have never given me any issue in raceroom. Basically if windows sees it as a controller I've never had a issue.

I do use joy2key but ONLY on some buttons as I have duplicated (like brake bias I have on some of my steering wheels and want it on the button box always).

3. Brengun79

Brengun79 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Thanks for the heads up, I really have tried to get the thing working.

In all fairness o think that's the issue I'm having, it sees that its a arduino micro keyboard and not as a game controller.

Much research needed

Thanks though, good to know there's a chance

4. ndwthx1138

ndwthx1138 Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +101 / 0 / -0
    Which button box is it?

5. Brengun79