Buttkickers are maybe next (never ending sim upgrades)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Turtle Power, Oct 6, 2020.

1. Turtle Power

Turtle Power Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +302 / 0 / -0
    My eyes are on Buttkickers mini LFE and simvibe. Possibly 4 in total. Not sure yet? As for the amp, rather have one for all. Since I have no experience in this particular area, your comments are welcome.

My rig is solid aluminium extrusions 45x45 and 45x90. Any tips are welcome. Cheers

2. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    I have a coupe of cheaper shakers and a cheap amp and the difference between shakers on and off is night and day. Less than £100 for the setup and it's great.

I haven't tried high end stuff but I'm more than happy with what I have now.

• Like Like x 3
  3. Turtle Power

Ratings:
    +302 / 0 / -0
    What do you use it for? Road bumps engine vibe etc.... or something in particular?

4. ravey1981

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    Engine vibe at low revs (sitting in the pit, or on the grid basically) makes flicking the starter so satisfying....

Suspension bumps (all wheels directed under the seat)

Road noise, which is a kind of randomised small vibration (seat and under wheel deck)

Gear shift (nice big thump on gearchange)

Until recently I was just using one under the seat, some people claim they use them to aid their driving, which I think is balls, but for immersion I can't stress enough how much they bring to the party.

I use simhub to drive them.

• Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 2
  5. The Iron Wolf

The Iron Wolf Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +130 / 0 / -0
    I have not used SimVibe, but I used GameVibe and I am using SimHub ShakeIt now. I'll just suggest not to dismiss ShakeIt - it is very automatic, same profile works for all games - that's how dynamic it is (it autocalibrates). I basically can't imagine better transducer driver software.