Buttkickers are maybe next (never ending sim upgrades)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Turtle Power, Oct 6, 2020.

1. Turtle Power

Turtle Power Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +302 / 0 / -0
    yeah sure thanks. hence that i am new to this and might need some time to remember things from the instruction manuals. Also, still waiting for the package to arrive and most likely it wont happen before mid next month due to corona delays

Last edited: Oct 9, 2020
  2. Turtle Power

Ratings:
    +302 / 0 / -0
    Anyone know a place or a person who might be able to cut aluminium plate 5mm thikness to suit buttkickers mini lfe's?

3. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    Any local engineering firm will do that for you no problems. If you have an angle grinder, a file and a drill you can make those at home too.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Turtle Power

Ratings:
    +302 / 0 / -0
    Look for an easy way out :D... no cutting at home

• Like Like x 1
  5. smokey_rs250

smokey_rs250 Member

Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    Just got a pair of cheap rockwood 100w body shakers and wired them up to an old SMSL sa 36A-pro amp I had here doing nothing (only 20w continious per channel but a really good little amp). Used simhub to set it up with Raceroom, 1 front, 1 rear. And actually, it rattles the front pretty well which is on the padal plate of my alu extrusion rig (sim-lab GT1 evo clone). Rear a little less as that's on an alu beam. Might try that on the bottom of the race seat maybe.... now need to see if I can dail it in a bit more precise, only used wheelslip and a little road detail. But, for the little money put in, pretty good !

6. ravey1981

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0