Incident Points in Ranked Races

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by RacingTom, Oct 25, 2020.

1. RacingTom

RacingTom New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Moinsen,
    I know that much has been written about this topic. But I do not agree with the current situation. As a rookie I am not a perfect driver myself, but I try to drive fairly. Unfortunately I have often been the victim of unfair or incompetent driving. I do not always agree with the division of incident points.
    You could take the gas pedal position and the steering wheel as possible reference values. If I drive straight ahead and stand on the accelerator and then get hit from behind, it is quite unlikely that I could have provoked the collision. In this case it is obvious that the driver behind caused the accident.
    You could also define a point in the braking zone where it is impossible to drive the curve according to the rules, so that it is possible to brake properly in another defined area without collecting incident points in a rear-end collision.
    With these reference values at least a part of the not always fair point sharing could be excluded.
    Maybe it is possible to implement such a system in an update.
    Greatings Tom

2. Audii-Dudii

Audii-Dudii New Member

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    I've largely shrugged this off because (I assume) it's the same for everyone and also because this is sim-racing, not the real world, but what really bugs me about the present incident point system is receiving double points for what is essentially a single incident.