Can we have just one rookie only track?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by J.Simonds, Apr 29, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. J.Simonds

J.Simonds Member

Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    As a new driver, I am slowly getting better at Sim racing.... but...

Not all people have cat like reflexes. Not all of us out here have perfect or even good vision. Many people will take longer to "get up to speed" in any video game. Many older people may not have been weaned on mario carts and other video games that developed gaming reflexes from a young age.. my first computer gaming console was the Magnavox Odyssey ( look it up and weep)

I struggle... my rep has stabilized, but my rat is in the basement.. I am not a great driver but I am improving.. slowly. The situation I find myself in lately is one of having a tough time gaining back Rating. As an example... I join a rookie race and go through Practice and some of Qualification. I then go to the pit and look up in Second Monitor the Rat/Rep of the racers in the race. (Note that I am a sub=1300 rate at this point) What i see is a list of drivers that are 1700+ rating and one guy with zero rat/rep and I leave the race because i have zero chance of gaining back any rating against these drivers. The past two weeks has been .. not encouraging.. my attitude sucks.

Yes, all drivers will want to race these car/track combos, even the good ones, and to prevent them from being able to enjoy these tracks selections may not feel fair to them. As a lowly noob having a rep below 75 means I cannot race in several combos each week. So what I see is that it is fair for Leet drivers to troll the rookie races, but the pleebs are kept out of the higher rate races. The established driver gets protection from the noobs and rookies , but the noobs and rookies do not get any protection from the Leets.