Poor performance with a decent PC

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Adrian Garcia, Jan 15, 2022.

1. Adrian Garcia

Adrian Garcia New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi, first of all i dont know if im doing well posting this here but its my first time, so sorry if i make a mistake.

I've been on Raceroom for almost year / year and a half and recently I upgraded my Pc.

Here are the most important specs:

- Ryzen 5 3600X
    - RTX 3060 12GB
    - 16 GB RAM 3200Mhz

I play AC, ACC, F1 and ETS2 and all games run perfectly on 90FPS with max settings, but Raceroom its like from another world. Im not able to get stable 90fps with AI on High or Mid settings. For example: Nordschleife (I know its a big track) with 19 AI from GT3, i get 45-50 on start and then goes up to 75-80 , but never stable. On Zandvoort goes a bit better, but nothing significative.

I really dont know what to do. I verified Steam files, deleted my profile and created a new one, i changed options on Nvidia control pannel without any effect. Im very frustrated because I really like this sim and the AI is very good but the performance i get its so bad. I dont want to format my computer because i have lots of mods from AC.

Hope someone can give me any tip to improve this. Thanx for reading <3

2. Vale

Vale Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +279 / 0 / -0
    Usual graphics tips.
    Lower screen resolution.
    Turn off time of day transitions
    Lower shadow, shader and relection quality
    lower mirror quality
    Start with 1 AI car and work up till you notice impact on FPS
    Also there is a new Nvidia driver that came out yesterday, which might give a small FPS boost.

3. Adrian Garcia

Adrian Garcia New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

I reinstalled the game, put the low preset graphics and 80fps on start and 100 average through the race. I dont undertand what is happening

4. Vale

Vale Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +279 / 0 / -0