FRX-17 Setup (P2 - 5:08.5)

Discussion in 'Nordschleife' started by justageezer, Jul 30, 2023.

1. justageezer

justageezer New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi all,

RaceRoom newbie here, but I thought I'd share this setup for the FRX-17 that was good enough for P2 on the Amateur leaderboards, mainly as I can't find a better one :)

IMO the car is an absolute doddle to drive - but I'm still eight seconds off P1, and as there doesn't appear to be the option to view ghosts I currently have no idea where to get more than one or two seconds max.
    Maybe with a few more days practice I'll discover a driving style that loses less time to the traction control - or I'll find a shortcut! Any ideas welcome :)

About the setup:
    No downforce. Yup, dialled down to the min gave me the best lap times. The car still goes around miss-hit-miss and Pflanzgarten 1 and 2 flat in 7th, so I see no advantage in adding more.
    Front roll bar max hard, rear max soft, front springs / dampers stiffer than rear. Ride height so it bottoms out at the Foxhole only. Max engine braking. Gearing adjusted so that it redlines in 7th down to the Swedish Cross at ~335 kph, which is the most this car does afaict. Using the longest final ratio with 1st - 6th shortened accordingly and 7th set to give the above top speed. I found this let me down-shift earlier in braking zones than having a shorter final ratio.

About me: