Problem Wheel Rotation (Profiler and Ingame)

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Matti, Apr 3, 2016.

1. Matti

Matti New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi all,

I'm new to racing with a Wheel. I bought a DFGT to get some Experience.
    But I stuck at the beginning.
    When I set 900 degrees in the Profiler, with allowing the Game to make changes, the Wheel on Screen is not sync with the steering Wheel and the Car is far away from good handling. I tried the visable Rotation in the Menu with both degrees (900 from the Profiler and for example the 540 for the Audi from GT Masters) but nothing helped.
    I started the Game from Steam (Profiler was open) and from the Profiler, everytime the same Problem.
    Maybe someone can help with some suggestions.

Last edited: Apr 3, 2016
  2. LTC Mike

LTC Mike Active Member

Ratings:
    +41 / 0 / -0
    As I have recognized today, there seems to be something f**ed up again with this system: Today afternoon I did some really nice rounds first in the 2014 WTCC - and as I rcognized after the update that there seems top be an option to get the cockpit driving wheel with driver animation in sync with the rotation angle from the cars setup I gave it a chance again. And surpise: it worked as intended.

Then I purchased NORDS and the 2015 and did some more testing. Everything worked like said above. Then I stopped playing to have dinner, shut down R3E - and another surprise: after restarting it 2 hours later everything is odd as before. The animated driving wheel just turns 90° to each side, while the external view shows that the tyres turn the correct 380° something in each direction.

Even killing my profile once again - I started with a complete fresh installation with this update - didn't bring back the correct driver/wheel-animation in cockpit view again.

Guys what's going on with this? What stuff is fiddling with the configuration that even not a complete profile reset will help. That's really weird ...