Released GT Masters 2015 Pack

Discussion in 'News & Announcements' started by RaceRoom, Apr 27, 2016.

1. Christian G

Christian G Topological Agitator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +2,411 / 0 / -0
    What facts/info/data do you base this on?

• Agree Agree x 5
  2. Blanes

Blanes Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +189 / 0 / -0
    @T@X - Oh you mean the career mode in Gran Turismo ? why didn't you say so ! :D seriously though many of us have also driven track days and some karting experience - I have done all that and lots of advanced driving courses and I am by no means an expert and I think the cars feel extremely realistic under most scenarios. Your statement about the grip is just over the top really. :confused: Try a few different setups or push harder.;)

• Agree Agree x 7
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Sean Kenney

Sean Kenney Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +316 / 0 / -0
    Good god, I twirl like a ballerina out there if I push it

• Agree Agree x 6
    • Funny Funny x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Don Rudi

Don Rudi Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +284 / 0 / -0
    You are leaving away an important aspect from the video where Karsten Borchers explains the reason WHY the tyres are modelled a little more forgiving than they are real life - the physical connection of the driver and car to feel what the car does on the track. In German we have the term "Popometer" for it, we don't have this connection in a sim, so to me this little "gamification" makes total sense. Unless we ever get full force feedback game seats in the future ;)

• Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 3
  5. James Cook

James Cook Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,013 / 0 / -0
    Also worth mentioning that a GT3 car, by its very nature, has to be amateur driver friendly, which goes beyond just enforced ABS and the availability of TCS.

Otherwise you would see plenty of rich people binning it in PRO-AM races.

• Agree Agree x 6
    • Like Like x 3
  6. mister dog

mister dog Active Member

Ratings: