If you only could pick one car from each of the Group 5 and GTO packs, which would you choose?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Metalogic, Jun 27, 2016.

1. Metalogic

Metalogic Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +234 / 0 / -0
    The class that I'm most interesting in driving in R3E is, perhaps somewhat predictably, the GT3 class, and I've bought pretty much all the GT3 cars available, but with the current sale on I've thought of dipping my toe the Group 5 and GTO classes and buying one car in each, and a few liveries, so I can at least participate in races for those classes.

I haven't ventured towards those classes before as I've heard they're hard to drive and I'm still very much beginner at sim racing, but I'm prepared to give them a go, if not now, then later when I've got some more practice in.

So - if you had to pick just one car from each of the GTO and Group 5 classes, which would it be? Especially bearing in mind I'm far from an expert sim racing driver... I love the idea of the Porsche, sorry, Fabcar 935, especially in it's Martini livery, but have read it's a bit of a beast to drive...

BTW apart from the GT3 cars I already own the NSU, the Formula Jnr. pack and bought the Audio TT and DTM '92 car packs at 50% off in the Steam sale. I'll probably buy the WTCC pack at some point, but that can wait, as it's not in the sale. Same goes for the Tatuus F4 pack. I also own all the tracks now, after picking up the Asian ones I didn't have in the sale.

2. Christian G

Christian G Topological Agitator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +2,411 / 0 / -0
    The cars with a huge displacement are arguably the most fun to drive, Greenwood Corvette f.e. But they are also a handful.
    For some odd reason I prefer the Nissan Silvia. It's not the fastest car in the class (pretty much the opposite) but for me there's something genuine about it, hard to describe, very smooth with excellent braking behaviour.