Question Buying my first Wheel and Pedals, setup tips?

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Dave R, May 12, 2015.

1. Dave R

Dave R Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +576 / 0 / -0
    I've bought a Logitech Driving Force GT off eBay and it should be here in a day or two. This will be my first set of wheels and pedals ever. I'm concerned about setting them up for R3E and the Simbin titles (as well as a few others (AC, NR2003, PC, rFactor, etc) but I'll just ask about the Simbin stuff here). Are there any videos online that show how to get that wheel working in R3E, GTR, GTR2, and Race 07 and it's many glorious packs? Is there a step by step guide to setting them up and making sure not to miss a step? If this thread is too far OT, then by all means shut it down, but I'm a noob at this. This game was the final nail in the coffin for me holding out for a wheel and pedals. I so want to play without assists but just couldn't do it with the 360 gamepad. Thanks in advance. I wanted a G27 but just couldn't swing it at the moment.

2. machwebb

machwebb Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +224 / 0 / -0
    Dfgt works absolutely fine with R3E. In fact it's the best it ever felt. Your driver/profiler should come in the box but I would find the latest from the logitech site.

I would build up the ffb settings too. Don't go too heavy too soon. You'll feel it when you push it, you'll lose detail in the ffb and you'll overheat it and break it if you do for too long, but you'll get plenty of fb from that wheel. it would be okay to have your driver up at 100% feedback strength but keep the game at about 60 to start with, then build it up.

I don't use it any more but there will be plenty of help I'm sure.

Remember to take time over it and not get too frustrated, you may get lucky and find a setting very quickly, but I've had my T300 3-4 months and I've just found a base setting for it.. HAVE FUN

• Like Like x 1
  3. n01sname

n01sname Well-Known Member

Ratings: