Controller

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Mistery42, May 10, 2018.

1. Mistery42

Mistery42 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I am new in this game and I want to play it with my generic usb joystick, but it dont works.
    The controller is in the list of active devices, but i cant choose him.
    So can i play with this controller and if yes, how?
    thank you

2. Christian G

Christian G Topological Agitator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +2,411 / 0 / -0
    Hi,
    is the controller showing correctly in Windows' device list?
    Do you have a driver for that controller installed (if there is one)? If so, have you tried without the driver?
    Usually when you start the game for the first time you should be prompted to create a controller profile, that didn't happen?

You can also create custom profiles. To do that select the default keyboard profile, then go to primary functions, double click on a function you want to assign (f.e. throttle) and press the button you want that functions assigned to. This should create a new custom profile and you can then continue assigning the fucntions you need to the buttons/sticks you want.

3. Mistery42

Mistery42 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Okay, thank you it works,
    but so i have the problem that the handling with the joystick of the controller is directly, like the click on a button on the keyboard and not smooth. I think the game things that i control with the keyboard.
    At the first start of the game it maybe promoted to create a controller profile, to be honest i dont know. I connected the controller later. Can i change this or did it help if i reinstal the game?
    Sorry for my bad english i hope you understand me.
    and no i have no driver for the controller

4. Mistery42

Mistery42 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Okay, thank you it works,