Problem Fanatec CSW V2 + CSP V2 (with Fanaleds)

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by 1978rocafella, May 14, 2016.

1. 1978rocafella

1978rocafella Member

Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    hi all, I am sure this has been asked but i searched and could not find a solution.

1) i have a CSW V2 + CSP V2 setup (running with Formula wheel)
    2) i started RaceRoom for the first time today and complete newbie
    3) i have kind of oscillation of the wheel (in AC and pCARS no oscillation)
    4) can someone be so kind, suggest/ recommend FFB and General setup details/ numbers how to setup CSW V2 properly? what values to use? also CSP V2 anything special?

thank you all, very grateful for your help in advance.

2. DirtyriceTX

DirtyriceTX Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +61 / 0 / -0
    I have a clubsport v2 wheelbase with the cheap csl rim, it does not have the abs motors inside like the forumla rim. These are my current in game settings. You might want to reduce some of them for less tire feel, I haven't played with the settings since before the update. And most cars feel good to me.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

For every car I go into car setup and then steering settings I think it is. And set it to 540. I've also been putting the lock at around 18-20. Some cars have odd numbers for some reason.

On my clubsport wheel itself my settings are:
    SEN: 540
    FF: 80-100 depending on car, what you set each cars ffb multiplier to will have an effect also.
    SHO: 60
    ABS: 50
    LIN: off
    DEA: off
    DRL: off
    FOR: 60
    SPR: 10 - 20 (I find using 20 can provide a smoother ffb, especially if you turn up SHO or FOR settings.
    DPR: off

Last edited: May 15, 2016
  3. DirtyriceTX

Ratings:
    +61 / 0 / -0