Favorite GT3?

Discussion in 'Knowledge Base' started by Jiva, Dec 23, 2019.

1. Jiva

Jiva Member

Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    I’m absolutely loving the BMW Z4 GT3. Granted, I’m just getting started and very much a noob but the Z4 @ Monza this morning was SO much fun :D Not sure exactly why but it just feels much better to me than the rest. Being an Audi fanboy, I was surprised to like it as much, if not better, than the LMS ultra.

Anyone else like this little beast?

• Like Like x 3
  2. Olaf Hülse

Olaf Hülse Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +505 / 0 / -0
    Z4 is very cool, more fitting to the Nordschleife than the new M6 imo.
    I've just fallen in love with the Corvette Z06, because SOUND matters ;)
    My first GT3 was the McLaren 650S, which I don't like that much anymore. Maybe got too used to it.
    Both Audi R8 LMS are great and fun, with their V10's, but the Porsche 911 is the one that gave to me the knive edge feeling. That may be the reason why I'm not a huge fan of the new generation-it's too boring :p

I've tried the Mercedes AMG's, the Chevy Camaro, BMW M6, Bentley Conti and Nissan, but these feel like huge ships compared to the cars mentioned above. Just stable. Nothing too special, imo.
    But all are great and rewarding, especially now with the new tweaks they recieved!

Greetings

• Like Like x 1
  3. Jiva

Jiva Member

Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    911 is one of my dream cars, has been since the seventies, but I need to be a better driver before jumping on that knife edge :D

• Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. Zziggy

Zziggy Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +73 / 0 / -0
    Nissan GT-R, both the blue #45 from ADAC GT Masters 2013 and the blue #21 from GTR3 class.

5. R.Noctua

R.Noctua Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +99 / 0 / -0
    AUDI R8 LMS - great car in R3E.
    I am very upset that it is no longer possible to buy a Porsche GT3R - this is my favorite car.