[FIXED] 25% performance drop with new update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jay Smizzle, Mar 31, 2015.

1. Jay Smizzle

Jay Smizzle New Member

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    EDIT: I had just installed the new Nvidia drivers and that might have been the cause (bad installation maybe?). After re-installing those drivers RRRE appears to be running as well as it did before the update.

I just started playing the game with today's update and noticed that it wasn't running at the smooth 60 fps I was used to. Then I went to my video settings and noticed that they hadn't changed at all. Yesterday I had been adjusting my video settings to get it to run at 60 fps with vsync on and I was using the same scenario (certain car at a certain track with 21 opponents). At the beginning of the race I was able to get a minimum 57 fps and then up to 60 fps about fifteen seconds into the race. Now, after the new update, when I load up that same scenario it starts at 42 fps and tops off at about 47 after that. That's roughly a 25% drop in fps.

Is there some new graphics setting they've introduced to make the game look better that's causing this drastic performance drop? If so, I haven't noticed.

EDIT: In case anyone cares, I have an i7-3770 3.4ghz and a GTX 770 4gb.

Last edited: Apr 2, 2015
  2. MeMotS

MeMotS Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,056 / 0 / -0
    Damn i hope its not the case, I am running triple screen with pretty much the same computer as you.
    It drives me crazy when it drop below 50's.
    I hope there is a simple explanation or fix.

3. Lost77

Lost77 Member

Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    Looks like nothing changed for me at least for the moment.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Wonderful Wonderful x 1
  4. ElNino

ElNino Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +475 / 0 / -0