Help getting into Raceroom

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Feimberg, Oct 7, 2019.

1. Feimberg

Feimberg Member

Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    Hi. First of all let me quickly introduce myself. I am new to sim racing world and my first experience was this year with Project cars 2. I had a lot of fun in it with my g29 wheel until i decided to give a try in Raceroom.
    I confess. I had a total blast and my mind exploded with the race experience i had in Raceroom. It was like i had never had any force feedback before. The sounds was amazing. Everything was perfect until i saw raceroom prices. Here in Brazil the total cost of the game is R$ 449 buying the premium pack (90% discount). In other words, Raceroom costs 4x Project Cars 2, or more than 10x TEN Asseto Corsas (R$ 37,00). Injustificable. No matter how much i loved the game (Full AAA games here cost R$200 MAX)
    Well, like i said. i really loved this game and started searching for possible ways To buy it. There are two types of tips that Raceroom players usually gives to newcomers. First one is that you don't need all game content, and that in other games you buy a lot of content that you will never use. I will skip this "tip" since buying two cars (R$ 15,00) in this game already costs almost the same as Asseto Corsa. The second and more realistic tip is to buy the 10.000 VRP (R$287) and buy all game content. This is totally exclusive with the first tip. I would be forced to buy dozens of content i will never use in my life, but setor3 punishes us so hard for buying individual items instead of the full packs that this seems the only reasonable tip.