Bug I finished first and then found myself 3rd on podium!? why?

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Azopy, Apr 14, 2019.

  1. Azopy

    Azopy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The race was a 20min multiclass w mandatory pit, only add 8litres fuel (didnt know the consumption) because i was on hard tyres. At finishline i was first, AI crashed to an idiot after the line and i became 3rd which last (others DNF)! How is this fair?? recorded finish here:
     
  2. Andreas Kaercher

    Andreas Kaercher New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    with an mandatory pitstop, you have to change at least two tires, or you will get a "time bonus" of i think 30 sec.
     
  3. Azopy

    Azopy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    ty, makes sense but i was 46sec ahead :/
     
  4. Andreas Kaercher

    Andreas Kaercher New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i`m not shure about the time, but i know that you get a time penalty.
     
  5. Azopy

    Azopy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    no message was about it... and before crash i was listed 1st. and to be honest i dont understand this time penalty thing, because mandatory pit means a must pit, even no fuel added i was in and thats it.
     
  6. rad

    rad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Ratings:
    +414 / 0
    Mandatory means that you have to change at least 2 tires and pit within window. You will see info about when it is open.

    You got 1m 30s penalty as you can see on results
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. Azopy

    Azopy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok thx the info, now i wonder how could i won races without changing tyres. good to know this rule after 28000 km driven in game, better know later than never lol