Question Moving seat sideways possible

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Kollo, Mar 2, 2017.

1. Kollo

Kollo Active Member

Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    In some cars ( e.g. Audi TT ) the position of the ingame steering wheel doesn't match perfectly with my T500. Is it possible to move the drivers seat left/right for certain cars?

2. Henri Puustinen

Henri Puustinen Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +100 / 0 / -0
    You can manually edit the camera.xml files located in the GameData folder. I'm no expert so maybe someone else can show you. I'm going to see if it's not centered and in that case I'll report it.

3. nate

nate Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +875 / 0 / -0
    Which audi tt are you talking about? We have 3.

The tt cup 2016 in cockpit steering wheel is perfectly centered. I even took a ruler and held it up to my screen to measure.

• Funny Funny x 2
  4. Gopher04

Gopher04 Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +237 / 0 / -0
    I've checked all 3 TT's and for me they are all perfectly centered, are you sure it's not your wheel isn't centered to your screen?

On a side note nate, I just checked the Z4, when it was introduced it was off center, which I brought up, guess what it still is..how long..anyway it's to far right, about a inch on my screen. drop a hint for me please..;)

• Like Like x 1
  5. nate

nate Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +875 / 0 / -0
    Wonder if he means on the TT RS, that the in game wheel is off center from the dashboard?

2017-03-02 1604 0001_LI.jpg

The wheel perfectly sits in the center of the screen though. And this car was based on CAD data, so the real life car also has it's dashboard off center from the wheel. The Bentley GT3 is another car like this. Just how the real thing is.

Will take a look.

Edit: Confirmed and reported @Gopher04 :)

• Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2017
  6. Gopher04

Gopher04 Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +237 / 0 / -0