Resolved New guy - Where to start?

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Prem Sudhakar, Feb 18, 2017.

1. Prem Sudhakar

Prem Sudhakar Member

Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    Hi! This is prem from India. Have been waiting to get a decent wheel setup for a long time. Finally I got a Logitech G29. I am new to the sim racing scene (don't worry I will be patient and hence smart)

Recently installed R3E and got a bit familiar with the free stuff. I am interested in all kinds of touring car categories.

So, here's my question. Where do I start? What to buy? Can I jump into competitions? I am from India. So, I still have to see how my pings are going to be :)

Peace,
    Prem
    can't wait to show you my front wheels...

• Like Like x 4
  2. Yevgeny Lazorenko

Yevgeny Lazorenko Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +793 / 0 / -0
    Most used content for money:

1. GTR3 (ADACs)
    2. DTM 16
    3. DTM 92, TC
    4. WTCC 15
    5. HOCKENHEIMRING
    6. NORDSCHLEIFE
    7. NÜRBURGRING
    8. RED BULL RING SPIELBERG

http://game.raceroom.com/store/pack/starter-pack

Buy STARTER PACK for 999 vRP this is a very good deal for beginners! And it's includes most of popular stuff! Good luck and have fun! Race fair!

• Informative Informative x 1
  3. Gerbuho

Gerbuho Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +264 / 0 / -0
    Welcome Prem. :)

• Like Like x 1
  4. Mich Angel

Mich Angel Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +216 / 0 / -0
    Welcome Prem :)

5. Christoph

Christoph Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +83 / 0 / -0
    Welcome Prem ... I wish you much fun with raceroom ;)

6. Squanchy

Squanchy Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +66 / 0 / -0
    I would start with WTCC and silhouette, and work your way up to faster and harder to control cars- GT3 and DTM.

But if your'e looking for a good deal money-wise, Steam sells the DTM 2013 pack (cars + tracks) for 16$. DTM 2013 supposedly should have the latest physics, so it's a good deal.

• Useful Useful x 1
  7. Prem Sudhakar