Problem No Tracks in my Simbin/Car setup folder

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by katpeeler, Mar 27, 2015.

1. katpeeler

katpeeler New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I have made a help ticket on this but have not got a response back so I thought I would bring it up on the Forums

I have purchased DTM 92 and the European track pack about 5 days ago. I am able to race the new cars on my new tracks BUT I recently tried to download car setups and I was told I needed to put them in my Car setup folder under the track the tune was for. But there is nothing in my Car setup folders...Do I have to make these folders or do I have a bad download or something??
    Also like I mentioned I have actualy been on my tracks and in my DTM 92 cars and practiced with them, but when I go to a multiplayer race there are very little people in the servers. I thought maybe I don't have a good download or something. I am VERY new to PC racing and don't know if Im doing something wrong. Can some explain to me (in NOOB terms) how to properly download race setups and install them in folders? Also once I get them in a folder how do I apply the setup to the car???

Thank You

2. Edu Martinez

Edu Martinez New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Setups to:
    C:\Users\xxxxxxxxxxxxxx\Documents\My Games\SimBin\RaceRoom Racing Experience\UserData\CarSetups\track\

You are wright, few people in MP, but with this good AI is normal :)

3. FuzzyFassbender

FuzzyFassbender Member

Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    Change the setup of a car, the folder will then be created.

4. katpeeler

katpeeler New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Yes but I don't have a "track" folder. Do I have to create one??

Also @FuzzyFassbender where do I change my car setup at??..If I download a setup from a website what happens next?? How do I change setups between tracks/races?? Understand I have not been able to do this correctly so maybe if I get a track folder things will work out

5. FuzzyFassbender