Raceroom... can we talk?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by J.Simonds, Apr 11, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. J.Simonds

J.Simonds Member

Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    Hi Raceroom... You have such a great product here. You offer Sim racing quality at a price that make the i-guys look like thieves, and that is awesome, as money is tight these days and having thousands to spend on gaming isn't in the budget. Then you have a system whereby people can actually try it for free! What's not to like?

Well... R3.. you have a bully problem. As an example, last night, 4 person race..All four within about 20 secs by the end of the race. #4 has gone off and been able to re-pass me twice in the race. Last lap he goes off again, I gain third and I will keep it... yet this is not what this driver thinks should hap[pen and rams me, I go off track.

I am a rookie.. I am also ..err.. older.. I grind my way up the Rep ladder, only to have this bozo kill me off in the race. I do not have reflexes of a cat. My eyesight isn't all that great anymore. My arthritis makes it painful to race for more than 30 min.... now none of this is R3s fault, it is part of life...

R3, you have a great game here, but until you find a way to rid yourselves of the bullies, I think your program is not going to grow well. My desire to continue to push dwindles every time one of these unscrupulous drivers ruins my own, or someone else's race.

This is especially an issue in the Rookie ranks where drivers tend to pick on the noobs.

Of course the std answer is "get good".. Yeah.. well I am trying, but when you have a$$holes roaming the servers looking to spoil other's races, that challenge becomes much harder than it should.

If R3 wants to grow, it needs to address this situation in some way shape or form.

• Like Like x 1
  2. RogerSaele

RogerSaele New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0