So what is it going to be this time?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MeMotS, Apr 3, 2017.

1. MeMotS

MeMotS Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,056 / 0 / -0
    Before i get going on this thread i want everyone to know where i am coming from.

I have been a admin for ESR racing group for many years ( currently sitting at 190 members of steam )
    Our league thread are amongst the most viewed in this forum as we have been around for a long time. We have a wonderful group of people and i have made good friends.
    I have been a staunch supporter of this games, defending it from the start, helping people with their problems where i could. Arguing about Vrp to people and explaining the economy and how it works. Ive been on facebook, Discuss forum on steam forum and here spreading my love for this game.
    Even when it was mostly a leaderboard challenge only game in early 2014 i was all in.
    734 hours at last check on steam in this game.
    I have spent over 300$ in vRP alone over the years.
    I have purchase hardware just for Raceroom for our league ( recording Spectator replay and another machine for dedicated server/Teamspeak).
    I have setup donations for the Group that was used solely to purchase vRP so that every penny went back into the game economy, this was to get more people interested in racing online and have fun with us. Everything i did was to grow the game and the group.

But now i am at a breaking point of frustration as i will explain below.

Every single week i go in this game with this question.
    So what is it going to be this time?

Am i going to get kicked to the desktop while racing ?
    Am i going to get warped back 200 meters back when the game decides to freeze for half a sec when the fastest lap gets posted during a race.