Still no rumble with gamepad controllers?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by masfa, Jun 19, 2019.

1. masfa

masfa New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Helo Simracers

I'm new to RaceRoom and loving it!!!

The thing is...
    I've been trying to enable my gamepad rumble to fell curbs (particularly), and after trying all that I could think and/or read about, haven't been able to make it work...
    My control works just fine in Assetto Corsa, Project Cars 2 and F1 2018. but in RaceRoom, after using steam overlay and no-steam overlay, x360ce emulator and no-x360ce emulator and even trying to get an answer through RaceRoom support link in the official site, I haven't had any success so far.

Is anyone else struggling with the same problem? Is there a solution or workaround it?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Race on :)

Last edited: Jun 19, 2019
  2. Ablaze

Ablaze Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +120 / 0 / -0
    Rumble with Xbox 360 and Xbox One gamepads works for me. What gamepad do you use?

3. masfa

masfa New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Hello Ablaze
    I'm using a USB Vibration Joystick (BM), which is compatible with PC and PS3, both digital and analog modes.
    I've tried all the possible combinations and solutions I've googled so far and no luck. Really don't see what I'm missing...

4. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    Used to use a PS4 controller, natively supported through steam. All rumble and lights work as they should.

5. masfa

masfa New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Hi ravey1981
    Steam detects my gamepad as a PlayStation3 controller. However, even using the steam overlay, the rumble effect doesn't work...
    In game, it appears as Steam Controller, but doesn't work. Maybe there is some so,so, so litlle trick I'm missing?

6. ravey1981

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0