Which cars/classes are on new physics?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ravey1981, Nov 8, 2018.

1. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    I know the GTR3 class are generally on newer physics and TCR class obviously are, but what others are up to date and which are in need of work? I'm relatively new to the game so haven't really followed the development over the years. Also, if the GTR3 class is on new physics does that mean that other classes that use GT3 cars (the GT masters classes) are also on those physics?

2. ChatCureuil

ChatCureuil Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +308 / 0 / -0
    I don't have everything in mind but that should be on latest physics:
    * GTR3
    * GT Masters are the same cars as GTR3
    * Formula Junior FRJ
    * GTR1
    * WTCR
    * C-KLASSE
    * Porsche 911 GT3 Cup
    * Porsche Cayman Clubsport
    * Pagani Zonda R

In fact there're different physics models, for example the HillClimb Icons, WTCC 2013, German Nationals and GTR2 use the oldest physics model.
    Other cars use a decent physics model but not the last one. And the next patch will update a good amount of cars to the last one.

It's not an exhaustive list, you can find some other answers on the forum by searching "physics" (in title): https://forum.sector3studios.com/in...hat-car-packs-are-on-what-physics-pack.11030/

• Informative Informative x 2
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2018
  3. AlexBlob

AlexBlob Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +60 / 0 / -0
    both the Porsche 911 Cup and Cayman are also on newer physics.

4. ChatCureuil

Ratings:
    +308 / 0 / -0
    For a beta-tester, but for a user only after the next patch.:p

• Informative Informative x 1
  5. AlexBlob

Ratings:
    +60 / 0 / -0
    Nope, the Porsches were added after the GT3 rework in November, so they are in fact on the new physics, the Cayman will have newer physics next patch.

• Informative Informative x 1
  6. sherpa25

sherpa25 Member