A few questions about the Adaptive AI

Dieses Thema im Forum "General Discussion" wurde erstellt von GregoryLeo, 6. April 2016.

1. GregoryLeo

GregoryLeo Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +360 / 0 / -0
    I've been wondering about some observations I've had around the adaptive ai.
    First: exactly how and when are the adaptive ai updated? Is it an average of my total laps on that track with that car? Is there a general setting accumulated from my entire experience? Or is it something like my last 20 laps with this car on this track?
    Because it almost seems like if I spend a bunch of time with one car and get really dialed in with it. Then when I switch to a different car that I have no experience with. The ai run circles around me for the first little while.
    Also do I have to exit a track for the ai to get updated? Or does the game update after a practice or qly session in a full race? Without leaving the track.
    Second: do the ai adapt to a persons driving style? I.e. The more aggressive you are the more aggressive they become and so on.
    Because I tend to be a conservative racer. And try to drive as clean as possible. Maybe it's just me projecting, but it seems like they become more conservative and cleaner racers the longer I spend with any one series. Or is it me adapting to them.
    And finally: Are there different personallities within any series? Like rocky's ai is more agressive than agusto's in the dtm.
    Anyway this strictly curiosity questions. :)
    I personally think the ai in this game are the best ever developed.
    And any answers aren't going to change that opinion. :cool:

Zuletzt bearbeitet: 6. April 2016
  2. richlevy2003

richlevy2003 Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +87 / 0 / -0