AI on Slovakia ring?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by heppsan, Apr 11, 2015.

1. heppsan

heppsan Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,268 / 0 / -0
    I'm racing a GTR 2 Championship, and I have just finished a race at Slovakia ring.
    Is it just me or is the AI extremely unproportionally fast in turn one and the second to last corner at Slovakia ring?

I have no problems hanging on, catching in and overtaking the AI on eny other section of this track..
    I haven't driven this track or the GTR 2 that much so I'm not that good at this combo yet.
    But if I try to mimic the AI on those two turns I'm overshooting the corners really bad, especially the second to last corner.. .
    When I try to take them as fast as I'm able to, the AI can be way back in the mirrors and suddenly just fly by me! :eek:
    Then I catch up and make some overtaking, and then right back to zero again after those turns!. :mad:

The AI is set to 100.

2. MeMotS

MeMotS Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,056 / 0 / -0
    I have noticed that on many tracks. A.I super fast on certain section but slow on others sometimes i wonder is they even are driving the same car, For example at Portimao with the Radical i pass them all during the race then on the long straight they are all wayyyyyy faster than me, then i pass them again only to get passed once more on that straight ( i am running default setup ) .
    I am not a big fan of Ai since all they do is do the same thing every lap, every single one of them.

A suggestion would be to do something like this. If you select 100% then that becomes the middle of the pack skill.
    Make a couple of them 101% and a few of them 99 or 98%
    They already got something for Gentleman AI and Pro Ai in Adac 2014 why make something like , Pro Ai , Gentleman Ai and then randomly assign some that could be more prone to error in pro and Gentleman.
    Right now following the train or being ahead of that train to me is no fun.

• Agree Agree x 1