best way to start R3E - prefered packs buy

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JohnnyR, Jun 10, 2016.

1. JohnnyR

JohnnyR New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    hello everyone,

i am new in the game and like testing in F2P-mode a lot.

should i go now for ADAC 14 Experience for 9,99 bucks on the raceroom-hp or DTM Experience 13 or 14 in the ingame-shop?
    Which cars are more used in MP, or servers found from these two packs? (I have read that i must buy the cars cheaper again if i want to use them in MP).

another option for me is buying only the Nürburgring-legends-pack on steam (this marvelous track would be enough for me), because i have read there are many cars in it from prefered classes used in MP. Is this package steam-exclusive?

thanks for your advice

2. sbtm

sbtm Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +591 / 0 / -0
    first of all.. you should buy the 7500 or 10000 vRP Pack from the raceroom Store to get an instant 35% discount.

Then i would buy GTR3 Pack and GT Masters 2014 experience.. you get tracks with it and then the european track pack. Tracks from the GT Masters experience must not be paid twice, they will be discounted once you put the european track pack into the cart! then maybe go for tatuus F4 or the Audi TT ... DTM 2015 Experience is also discounted at the moment and when you buy it it will be even more discounted because you will already own all the tracks from it.

The Nürburgring Legends is steam exclusive.. but you could start with it. When you buy content and packs afterwards in In-Game store the overlapping content of the Nürburgring Legends will be discounted of course. So you basically never pay for something twice.

maybe my tactic is too much because it's much content then, but that's how I did it. Now I have all the content and did not spend as much as you would think. if you want less content for the beginning just go for GT Masters experience or GTR3 and trackpack.. WTCC is cool either.

• Agree Agree x 1