Problem certain tracks performance

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by zak55, Jun 29, 2023.

1. zak55

zak55 New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    im new to RRRE and have found some tracks [ningbo as an example]
    when driving say GT3's will run literally like a slideshow,but if i drive say
    the GT3 mclaren and have only mclaren's as AI it will run silky smooth [165fps@4k]
    if i race GT3's with a mixed car AI line up at nords there is no performance issues.
    is this a known issue? i tried many different settings/resolutions with no difference.
    thanks

• Like Like x 1
  2. Maskerader

Maskerader Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +356 / 0 / -0
    I heard about that. Do you have opponent cockpits enabled? This should be somewhere in Video settings. Also, what about car reflections?

Do you have replays saved? We can compare the grids, what GT3 cars were there. Maybe there's one particular model that causes this issue and it happened to be on your Ningbo grid but not on Nords?

3. Maskerader

Ratings:
    +356 / 0 / -0
    Can you post your Video settings? I tried GT3s at Ningbo and it was fine, same as on other tracks.

4. zak55

zak55 New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    i don't have the opponent cockpits enabled , reduced 1k reflections, i have tried
    various different settings with no effect.
    i used GT3's as one example , the GT4's produced the same results ...
    i think what im trying to say is that you would think a track like the Nordschleife
    would be the track to run poorly not one like ningbo.
    its just puzzling to get such a wide performance difference in the same game.
    thanks for your reply.

5. zak55

zak55 New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    4k@165hz
    reduced 1k
    car shadows on
    contact shadows 6
    shadow split off
    car texture high
    rear view mirror low
    visible cars 15
    car lod distance low
    shader quality med
    particle detail high
    track detail med