Does anyone drift?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Auzzie, Mar 25, 2017.

1. Auzzie

Auzzie New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    I am still fairly new to this game and I haven't found that much about drifting in this game. I have started trying and I think I am off to a good start but I need to practice more to be able to go into detail about it. I was just wondering if anyone else has tried or actively drifts in this game. And I know that it is not the fastest way around corners and that this game is meant for grip racing but I enjoy trying. (Makes me feel more skilled then I actually am.)

• Like Like x 2
  2. Squanchy

Squanchy Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +66 / 0 / -0
    I don't think the mechanics support drifting very much, or designed for it. I've never actively tried to slide- rather to avoid it, but I think you'll mostly either have grip or spin out. Not so much drift.

3. Auzzie

Auzzie New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    I am thinking that you are correct although with some tuning in the menu I can do little slides successfully although I wouldn't quite call it drifting because 80% of the time I have to completely let off the throttle to keep from spinning.

4. Mich Angel

Mich Angel Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +216 / 0 / -0
    Not that I do try it that often but I had some fun with the Audi 90 Quattro ;)

• Like Like x 2
  5. Auzzie

Auzzie New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    Nice!

• Like Like x 1
  6. Squanchy

Squanchy Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +66 / 0 / -0
    Well, I stand corrected. Nice drifting.

• Like Like x 1
  7. Skybird

Skybird Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +803 / 0 / -0