Driving school ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Big Fat Greg, Mar 31, 2020.

1. Big Fat Greg

Big Fat Greg New Member

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    Hi guys,

I'm Greg, a 39 year old belgian guy, who discovered simracing some years ago with Raceroom. I just play a few times before, but since last week, i buyed a wheel and i rediscovered this wonderful game.

I practice a lot, and become passionate about simracing, how surprising it is for me !

The fact is that i am a rookie, i looked alot of videos, tips, and so. My goal is to follow the WTCR challenge "Beat the drivers" to learn every race, slowly, in a good way, and to learn driving. I know this takes time.

Up to now, i'm in a fail and learn tactic, cause i have no help from real people.

I am asking here, cause maybe some of you have time, and maybe someone can help me analysing my driving if i post some videos, and give me precise tips about my driving ?

That would be really great. I want to learn, and i practice alot.

To give you an idea, on this first WTCR challenge race (Hungaroring), i'm at 1.55.778, so i need to gain 4 sec onds to be in the first places.

I'm waiting for you guys !

Thanks a lot !

2. FeltHλt

FeltHλt Moderator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +479 / 0 / -0
    I can take a look at your videos, make sure you include input graphs.
    JustRace season 2 currently uses WTCR on sundays, i recommend you joining them so you can practice in action, not to mention a lot of helpful folks can give you tips about racing line and setup over voice channel;)

3. ducman888

ducman888 Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +172 / 0 / -0
    I would suggest watching the iRacing school series and then practice. Majority of generic setups will be more than sufficient and the time is better served developing technique and consistency. I am not advocating for the sim just the videos I think will get you going on the correct trajectory.