Greeting's i'm new to Raceroom

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Stickdeath1980, Aug 13, 2018.

1. Stickdeath1980

Stickdeath1980 Active Member

Ratings:
    +44 / 0 / -0
    Hello i come from iracing/pc2/ac etc someone said to me the other day do some race's in raceroom so downloaded and holy SH%^ have i been missing out..
    hand down this game is just awsome expect some public lobby's lol.
    But coming from other Sim's (mainly iracing) the handling in this game is just amazing for a F2P (it's on the same level as iracing maybe better)
    Car selection is awsome and the sound is spot on!!! 100/100
    Found a great community called AUS-NZ and the racing i'm having with these guy's just been amazing i'm just so amazed with this game just so awsome so you already have alot of my money lol.
    Just want to say this because this game need's more limelight so thank you.

• Like Like x 13
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. Jorgen Wahlby

Jorgen Wahlby Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +69 / 0 / -0
    Welcome to a great community that is ever growing :) I have done just like you... been an avid racer in iracing for +5 full years but felt I needed a change and tried out R3E (RaceRoomRacingExperiance =R3E) and it have all my boxes ticked, exept for the lobby racing that sometimes can by awful :rolleyes: Kids and adults too for that matter acting like utter tools but thats what you can expect from unatended servers without ranking and a report system like in iracing. If you know how to race together with traffic and want to be better link up with some leagues that run races in your prefered timezone and/or having the series you like.
    Posted below are a few leagues that run GT racing series in various forms (Endurance and multiclass but also single class series) All of them uses Discord for chat and communications:

Open Visor Racing Club
    Chequered Flag Endurance
    ESR Racing Club