Question join competition

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by NAViLERA, Jul 11, 2015.

1. NAViLERA

NAViLERA New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi I'm a newbie and free-player in this game
    Since I didn't purchase any contents yet, I thought I couldn't join in the competition but I could launch any competition events today. Are competitions free-to-join? If so, do people buy cars and tracks for singleplay game, leaderboard game or multiplaying in private servers?
    I know this question is silly but please understand I'm a noob..

2. Flamedphoenix

Flamedphoenix Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +127 / 0 / -0
    Hi, most of the competitions are free to join. But for some you Need to own Content, e.g. for the WTCC Masters '14 competition on Macau. I mostly buy Content for multiplayer races.

greetings

3. Christian G

Christian G Topological Agitator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +2,411 / 0 / -0
    What flamedphoenix said. Plus I think we have quite a number of Single Player users who buy content and run a custom championship or single races with them, which is great fun.

4. SylverFyre

SylverFyre Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +78 / 0 / -0
    Firstly, welcome to R3E - I'm a noob here too, but I'm finding it a fantastic game to play.

As said, a lot of the competitions are free to play, even if you haven't bought the track / cars contained. It's a great way to have a go at something new in the game. You can always test drive individual cars inside the store for a few minutes, but you can't test tracks, so this is one way to get some extra variety.