Problem Multiple Problems (Hard-/Software)

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Nordberg_E38, Aug 3, 2015.

1. Nordberg_E38

Nordberg_E38 New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    Hi & Good morning..

I come up with three problems.
    I posted this in the Steam forum two days ago, but didnt get any reply since that.
    That's why I post it here again.

1. Analogue Trigger(s)
    I use the XBox 360 wireless pad since I started playing RRRE.
    Yesterday I experienced that the left analogue trigger does not work as expected.
    I made a video of this which you may watch here (don't laugh please - I am german ;-) ):

If I exchange the settings of the triggers vice versa the problem then effects the throttle.

Question now: Is the pad buggy or is it a bug in the pad-support settings?
    Maybe someone with a XBox 360 wireless pad could have look at this?

Supplement (2015-08-02)
    After fiddling around a bit with my pad I tested it with the windows config-software under System. The "buggy" trigger there works as it should.
    So, I think it is the controller-support config which is faulty.

BTW:
    I tested the wired Logitech Rumblepad 2 too even if it has no analogue triggers. Works perfect. Adjusting the sensibility of the throttle and the brakes has the correct effect.

2. In-game Cam-Angle
    I made a video on that which you may watch here:

Would be nice if this would be stored automatically fot the car and track.

3. Brake-Bias
    Every time I log-in new the Brake Bias of the car(s) is set to the default value. I need to put it to the right amount everytime.
    This is kinda annoying when one hasn't played for one or two days and you can't remember the last settings.

Same as for point #2. Storing this automatically would be nice.

Thanks...

2. Christian G

Christian G Topological Agitator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +2,411 / 0 / -0
    Welcome Nordberg,