New to the game; settings check.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Navigator, Nov 27, 2020.

1. Navigator

Navigator Member

Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    Hi guys,

Well, I'm not totally new to the game, but it occurs to me I keep coming back to it and so I thought I'd buy the premium package. It also helped it was on sale right now ;)

So I have been simracing for about 20 years now, played a lot of games and the last few years mainly rF2, ACC, PC2, F1 series.
    I have my trusty rig with a Logitech G27 and so; I do know how to race a bit.
    I say this, because reading "new to game" and "its no good" normally tells "you guys" there is a newbie that doesn't have a clue how to drive ;)
    Now I'm not perfect and games differ, but there are some things that stand out to me that are not (so much) present in all other games.
    So, if you don't mind, I want to state them here first:
    - understeer; way, way more than I'm used to in all other games
    - AI; they are pretty good, but they always seem to be able to outbrake you, even if you brake to late
    - same AI; when you are behind them, they brake way to early, making it impossible to avoid them
    - same AI; seem to often get very slow out of the corners
    - bouncy; take the F3 cars.....they bounce pretty weird and unrealistic

So, these things I have; are there settings I should check? Are there "known problems"?
    Can I do something about it?
    Opponent strength is stock, I believe it was 105%.
    Biggest problem is the understeer; wow!

So, any suggestions are more than welcome, thanks in advance!

2. ravey1981

ravey1981 Well-Known Member Beta tester

Ratings:
    +873 / 0 / -0
    When you say understeer, I assume you mean the ffb?

• Like Like x 1
  3. FeltHλt

FeltHλt Moderator Beta tester

Ratings:
    +479 / 0 / -0