Physics changes to older cars - what to expect?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ProdigyXP, Oct 16, 2019.

1. ProdigyXP

ProdigyXP Member

Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    I just have a question regarding updates to the physics of some of the 'older' cars (older meaning from an update perspective). Basically I am new to this sim, but not new to sim racing (I'm from the Papyrus / GPL era and league racing). I am a sim racer at heart (wheel, pedals, shifter, chassis, etc), but I also sometimes love to race with friends by just using an Xbox controller when I don't want to spend the time to get the rig out. I know that is probably blasphemous to some. :)

Anyway, I had given this sim a go many years ago, but honestly did not care for it. That was using a wheel as well as trying with a gamepad (gamepad handling was terrible in my opinion, but I chalked it up to that not being an important feature for true sim fans). Fortunately enough for me, I recently tried it again and was really blown away by it. Either my memory of this game is skewed, or this game has made great strides over the past several years. In any event, it was a no-brainer to grab the premium pack, because I could tell I would be spending quite a bit of time in this game.